Central European Time tani

CET is currently not observed. See Central European Summer Time (CEST).
E diel, Prill 2, 2023, java 13
Palm Sunday (Easter) / World Autism Awareness Day

Time zone: Central European Time

UTC +2
tani 6 orë para New York City
E diel Mars 26 2023
Latest change: ora verore filloi
  • Switched to UTC +2 / Central European Summer Time (CEST).
  • Ora u vendos para një orë nga 02:00 tek 03:00 të orës lokale.
E diel Tetor 29 2023
Next change: Ora dimërore fillon
  • Switching to UTC +1 / Central European Time (CET).
  • Ora do të vendoset pas një orë nga 03:00 tek 02:00 të orës lokale.

Central European Time (CET) is the time zone of most European countries, specifically Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark (except Greenland and Faroe Islands), France (except overseas regions), Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands (except Caribbean island territories), North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (except Canary Islands), Sweden, Switzerland and Vatican City.

All countries in the CET time zone observe daylight saving time (UTC+2) from 02:00 on the last Sunday of March until 03:00 on the last Sunday of October.

Warning: CET is defined as the standard time of Central Europe, always one hour ahead of UTC. In common usage however, CET usually refers to the time observed in most of Europe, be it standard time or daylight saving time.

Since there is confusion around CET, we recommend quoting time in UTC offsets (e.g. 15:00 UTC+2), or by referring to a specific time and location (e.g. "at 15:00 on 31 July in Paris"). Ideally provide a link to a page on Time.is that will automatically convert the time to the user's own time zone, like this: https://time.is/1500_14_July_2028_in_Paris

See also: Central European Summer Time (CEST)