Time in Ontario, Canada now

Saturday, January 28, 2023
Ontario has 3 time zones. The time zone for the capital Toronto is used here.
Sun: ↑ 08:14AM ↓ 05:28PM (9h 13m) More info

Time zone

The IANA time zone identifier for Ontario is America/Toronto.
Make Ontario time default
Add to favorite locations

Sunrise, sunset, day length and solar time for Ontario

Time difference
from Ontario

Los Angeles
3 hours
3 hours
1 hours
1 hours
New York0
São Paulo+2 hours
London+5 hours
UTC+5 hours
Lagos+6 hours
Paris+6 hours
Zurich+6 hours
Cairo+7 hours
Johannesburg+7 hours
Istanbul+8 hours
Moscow+8 hours
Dubai+9 hours
Mumbai+10.5 hours
Hong Kong+13 hours
Shanghai+13 hours
Singapore+13 hours
Tokyo+14 hours
Sydney+16 hours
Compare other time zones

Ontario on the map

The 24 largest cities in

Brampton Calgary Edmonton Etobicoke Gatineau Halifax Hamilton Kitchener Laval London Markham Mississauga Montreal Okanagan Oshawa Ottawa Quebec Surrey Toronto Vancouver Vaughan Victoria Windsor Winnipeg