Time in French Polynesia now

Thursday, December 8, 2022
French Polynesia has 3 time zones. The time zone for the capital Papeete is used here.
Sun: ↑ 05:16AM ↓ 06:25PM (13h 9m) More info

Time zone

The IANA time zone identifier for French Polynesia is Pacific/Tahiti.
Make French Polynesia time default
Add to favorite locations

Time difference
from French Polynesia

Los Angeles+2 hours
Chicago+4 hours
New York+5 hours
Toronto+5 hours
São Paulo+7 hours
London+10 hours
UTC+10 hours
Lagos+11 hours
Paris+11 hours
Zurich+11 hours
Cairo+12 hours
Johannesburg+12 hours
Istanbul+13 hours
Moscow+13 hours
Dubai+14 hours
Mumbai+15.5 hours
Hong Kong+18 hours
Shanghai+18 hours
Singapore+18 hours
Tokyo+19 hours
Sydney+21 hours
Compare other time zones

French Polynesia on the map

10 places in
French Polynesia

Afaahiti Arue Faaa Mahina Paea Papao Papeete Pirae Punaauia Vaitape