Time in Denmark now

Thursday, February 2, 2023
Denmark (incl. Greenland and Faroe Islands) has 6 time zones. The time zone for the capital Copenhagen is used here.
Sun: ↑ 08:01AM ↓ 04:45PM (8h 44m) More info

Time zone

The IANA time zone identifier for Denmark is Europe/Copenhagen.
Make Denmark time default
Add to favorite locations

Time difference
from Denmark

Los Angeles
9 hours
9 hours
7 hours
7 hours
New York
6 hours
6 hours
6 hours
6 hours
São Paulo
4 hours
4 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
Cairo+1 hours
Johannesburg+1 hours
Istanbul+2 hours
Moscow+2 hours
Dubai+3 hours
Mumbai+4.5 hours
Hong Kong+7 hours
Shanghai+7 hours
Singapore+7 hours
Tokyo+8 hours
Sydney+10 hours
Compare other time zones

Denmark on the map

Annual average temperatures
for Denmark 1901-2021

Each of the stripes represents one year.
Graphics by Ed Hawkins, using data from Berkeley Earth.
See showyourstripes.info.

The 25 largest cities in

Aalborg Aarhus Ballerup Charlottenlund Copenhagen Elsinore Esbjerg Fredericia Frederiksberg Greve Herning Holstebro Horsens Hvidovre Hørsholm Kolding Køge Næstved Odense Randers Roskilde Silkeborg Slagelse Vejle Viborg